hopeweb hila slider
Pat Sajak visits HILA
Pat Sajak at HILA
Hope Institute Learning Academy 3
Hope Institute Learning Academy 4
Hope Institute Learning Academy 5
Hope Institute Learning Academy 6
Hope Institute Learning Academy 2
Hope Institute Learning Academy 7
Hope Institute Learning Academy 1

Contact Directory

School Address:

1628 W Washington

Chicago, Illinois 60612

Office Phone:

(773) 534-7405

Click on a name to view staff member’s biography, click on email address to contact.

Administration
Michael Jakubowski Principal mjakubowski@thehopeinstitute.us
David Quanz Assistant Principal dquanz@thehopeinstitute.us
Office Support Staff
David Loreto Technology Coordinator dloreto@thehopeinstitute.us
Bernard Broadway Security bbroadway@thehopeinstitute.us
Christina Venegas School Clerk cvenegas@thehopeinstitute.us
Livia Goree School Clerk Assistant lgoree@thehopeinstitute.us
Kindergarten
Jennifer Heuel Room 103 jheuel@thehopeinstitute.us
Cheryl Broach Room 105 cbroach@thehopeinstitute.us
Erin Peckler Room 107 epeckler@thehopeinstitute.us
First Grade
Anne McCaskey Room 108 amccaskey@thehopeinstitute.us
Amie Coleman Room 110 acoleman@thehopeinstitute.us
Robert Seiner Room 112 rseiner@thehopeinstitute.us
Second Grade
Bonita Larsen Room 210 blarsen@thehopeinstitute.us
Haley Birnbaum Room 212 hbirnbaum@thehopeinstitute.us
Alexis Halper Room 214 ahalper@thehopeinstitute.us
Third Grade
Cara Gabriel Room 201 cgabriel@thehopeinstitute.us
Montie Apostolos Room 203 mapostolos@thehopeinstitute.us
Elizabeth Niewald Room 205 eniewald@thehopeinstitute.us
Fourth Grade
Katie Wegner Room 222 kwegner@thehopeinstitute.us
Nicole Johnson Room 223 ngreen@thehopeinstitute.us
Trisha Arquilla Room 227 tarquilla@thehopeinstitute.us
Fifth Grade
Rachel Goldfarb Room 226 rgoldfarb@thehopeinstitute.us
Chelsea Grady Room 228 cgrady@thehopeinstitute.us
Special Education
Laura Tye Special Education Coordinator ltye@thehopeinstitute.us
Kellie Klasen Case Manager kklasen@thehopeinstitute.us
Victoria Martin Transitional K-2, Room 109 vmartin@thehopeinstitute.us
Mary McKinney Highly Supported K-2, Room 111 mmckinney@thehopeinstitute.us
LeTonya King Transitional 3-4, Room 211 lking@thehopeinstitute.us
Cathy Witczak Transitional 2-3, Room 213 cwitczak@thehopeinstitute.us
Laura Papa Highly Supported 3-5, Room 202 lpapa@thehopeinstitute.us
Dominic Pacifici Transitional 5th Grade, Room 206 dpacifici@thehopeinstitute.us
Patricia Kolakowski Transitional K,3, Room 229 pkolakowski@thehopeinstitute.us
Amanda Hirsch Grades 3-5, Room 104 ahirsch@thehopeinstitute.us
Related Services
Megan Morien Behavior Analyst, BCBA mmorien@thehopeinstitute.us
Nora Chapman Social Worker nchapman@thehopeinstitute.us
Ann Pulaski Social Worker apulaski@thehopeinstitute.us
Kristen Murkowski Speech Therapist kmurkowski@thehopeinstitute.us
Britten Steele Speech Therapist bsteele@thehopeinstitute.us
Belinda Anderson Occupational Therapist beanderson@thehopeinstitute.us
Misti Peppler Occupational Therapist mpeppler@thehopeinstitute.us
Dr. Renee Lewin Psychologist rlewin@thehopeinstitute.us
Tameka Pritchett RTI tpritchett@thehopeinstitute.us
Melissa Flores ESL mflores@thehopeinstitute.us
Margaret Gluck School Nurse mgluck@thehopeinstitute.us
Ancillary Teachers
Denise Novak Library/Media, Room 121 dnovak@thehopeinstitute.us
Jonathon Harper Fine Arts, Room 245 jharper@thehopeinstitute.us
David McCann Physical Education & Health, Gym dmccann@thehopeinstitute.us

1628 W Washington
Chicago, Illinois 60612

Phone: (773) 534-7405

 

Click for additional contact information

Click for employment opportunities

HILA Partners


For more than 50 years, The Hope Institute for Children and Families has led the way in providing innovative educational approaches to help all learners meet their maximum potentials. Hope understands how to teach – and care for – children with a variety of educational needs and styles of learning. Students in Hope classrooms regularly exceed the national average for being “on task” in learning activities. But more importantly, Hope students experience the joy of learning to their full potentials.
Learn more at www.thehopeinstitute.us